Home » Customer Reviews

Gareth Dykes  29/06/17 Google 5 Star Review

Absolutely incredible instructor.
Going into driving and knowing nothing about it, max took the time to get to know what I could and couldn't do, calmed me down and made me think about everything clearly.
Top bloke and would recommend to anyone just starting to drive or someone that is looking for a refresher.
First time pass and couldn't have done it without him.

Rachel Seely  02/05/17 Google 5 Star Review 

Max is a excellent driving instructor. Before I started my lessons with him I was with a different driving school, who were not good. Max was perfect at tailoring my early lessons to what I could and couldn't do and began from there. He's really good at explaining driving and answered all my questions about driving. I feel well equipped in my driving and would highly recommend Max!  

Nathan 28/04/17 Google 5 Star Review

 

     

An excellent instructor! Gave me all that I needed to pass my test. Max will quickly spot the weaknesses in any person's drive and find the ways to address them all with patience and professionalism. Thank you again Max for teaching me how to drive

 

Jessica Meredith Google 5* 19/03/17

Max has been an amazing teacher!! I never thought I'd find the right driving instructor never mind pass.... would definitely recommend to anyone who Is looking.

 

jjmuse121

jjmuse121 18/3/17  Google 5 *
 
Max is a great driving instructor, he helped me to gain confidence and is very helpful and very friendly which helps to put you at ease and will answer any questions you have about driving. He allowed me to go at my own pace and being a nervous person this was a big help for me, thanks Max!!
 
 

Harley Cartwright 14/2/17 Google 5 *

Great instructor! Helped me gain so much confidence driving and super friendly!! Really helpful and enjoyable lessons, would definitely recommend ��

Itz MTM 20/1/17 Google 5 *

Thanks Max for getting my daughter Laura through her test today , you are a fantastic instructor, I highly recommend you to everyone - my niece passed first time with you last year, and my nephew will be coming to you very soon. Laura was impressed with you from day 1, she had another instructor prior to you, and was starting to give up, after her first lesson with you she was excited again about learning to drive, you really do offer a master class ! A*

Diane Hall 12/01/17 Google 5 *   

I am a fellow driving instructor with 14 years experience, and Max's videos are an invaluable resource for me to use with my pupils. There are some really awkward roundabouts and road layouts in Stoke on Trent and Newcastle area, and pupils can watch them time and again to help them with their lessons. Thank you Max for these, Diane Hall, DVSA (ADI)

 

Laura Yates 20/01/17 Google 5*

Brilliant instructor, really helped me to gain confidence after a bad experience with another instructor. Couldn't recommend max more, such a lovely man, really helpful lessons :)

 

Daniel Hunt 13/10/16 Google 5 *

Firstly i would like to give max a big thanks, he gave me the confidence to get back on the road again as i had a serious motorbike collision a few years before, Top notch instructor and friend, 10/10. I passed with just one minor, the examiner Pete told me that it was the best drive he's seen in ages, and it was a big credit to me and also my instructor. THE BEST INSTRUCTOR AROUND!! thanks again Max. Driving Instructor Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com

Kerry Parkinson via Facebook 24/9/16

Max's Master Class want to say a massive thank you too Max for getting me through my driving test!! Top instructor/counsellor lol. Thank you for being so patient and kind. I would recommend to everyone. Thank you Max �� xx. Driving Instructor Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com

Kaymen Johnson 13/05/16

Google Review

When I started my driving lessons I was extremely nervous and excited about getting behind the wheel, Max helped me to feel more comfortable in the driving seat. The lessons were at an excellent overall pace and the tuition that Max provides is very personal, addressing each individuals strengths and weaknesses. During the process of learning to drive there were a few concepts I didn't understand, when I told Max he was more than happy to show me. The pass plus facility available on the Master Class website is great, all of this helped me to pass both my theory and practical first time! Thanks Max. Driving Lessons Kidsgrove www.maxsmasterclass.com.

Alyssia Moriss 16/03/16 via Facebook 5 Star

Can't thank Max enough for the past couple of months! Having been messed around by several other instructors and failing... my test a few times previously, Max managed to help rebuild my confidence and taught me what I needed to know. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn to drive, fun and challenging lessons too. Thanks Max! X

Eniko Babos  17/01/16

Max's Master Class– 5 Star via Facebook

 

Absolutely brilliant, recommend Max to everyone. Every lesson is fun! Thank you so much Max !!!!!!! I couldn't do it without you. Driving Lessons Church Lawton www.maxsmasterclass.com

When I was looking for a Driving School saw Max’s car and gave him a call. I had lessons previously, but the lessons with Max were so much better. I would recommend Max to everyone, the lessons were brilliant and not only did I pass my test first time he taught me to drive safely.

Clare Thomasson  5/01/16

Max's Master Class– 5 Star via Facebook

After having a hopeless instructor who in 10 weeks taught me how to start the engine and use the indicators I was a nervous wreck. A friend suggested calling max, even though he is extremely busy he always managed to fit me in around my work irregular schedule. When I started lessons I had no confidence and was in tears almost straight away but max is so patient and put me right at ease. Failed first time on undue hesitation but I guess being over cautious is not the end of the world! Passed today, second time with 1 minor.
Thank you again max!!! Driving Lessons Newcastle under Lyme www.maxsmasterclass.com

Ryan Scally 13/09/2015

 –5 star via Facebook. Absolutely brilliant, recommend Max to everyone. Every lesson is challenging and fun! Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com

Angela Bell 13/08/15

Felt previous instructor was not much good, contacted MaxsMasterClass via the internet, contacting them was very easy. The teaching methods were amazing compared to previous instructor. Lots of variety when driving. Resources were good to show what you should be doing. Max had lots of knowledge and took time when I was learning new things. I would recommend MaxsMasterClass to friends as all was great.

Daniel Harley 30/4/2015

I want to say a big thank you to Max - because his driving master class got me through my test! I'm now an assured driver, and, from day 1 of passing my test, I felt confident enough to go out on the roads by myself. I didn't take to driving as quickly as I'd have liked to, but Max persevered with me and, thanks to him, I feel as capable as most of the other drivers on the road. Max is patient, and, if you make a mistake, he takes the time to figure out why and how you can avoid repeating it. He's as flexible as he can be with his schedule, and you can tell that he wants you to pass as much as you want to pass! I really recommend choosing Max's Master Class if you're interested in learning to drive or if you've had bad experiences in the past with other instructors. Thanks again, Max! Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent. www.maxsmasterclass.com

Kelsey Knapper 26/03/2015

My friend Rachel recommended me to Max’sMasterClass after my previous instructor failed to get back to me. I found Max to be very patient, thorough and my lessons were well taught and the overall experience was better than I thought it would be.  If I didn’t grasp a certain topic at first Max, would give me another way to learn. I have already recommended him to my friends. Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent. www.maxsmasterclass.com

Stephanie Clare 19/02/2015

I was referred to Max’sMasterClass by my previous instructor who decided on a career change. Learning to drive with Max was better than I expected, he provided structured lessons with varied routes and overall he made learning fun. Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com.

Gemma Austin 16/01/2015

If any1 is wanting learn to drive I would highly recommend Max at www.maxsmasterclass.com. Fantastic Instructor, patient and reliable. Thank you so much for getting me through my test first time. Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent.

Jessica Finney 07/01/15

Feeling I was getting nowhere with my driving lessons, I trialed a few instructors and decided to change to Max’sMasterClass because of his positive attitude to his job. The lessons were great so much more fun and relaxed, I really looked forward to every lesson. Max is very enthusiastic, never shouts, unlike my other instructors, his firm but fair approach made me do well. Passing first time was the best New Year present ever, all thanks to a brilliant instructor! Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com.

Jess Gilmore  16/12/2014

I had an instructor when I first turned 17 and he really put me off driving, when I started lessons with max I enjoyed i...t again, I've passed today after having lessons with max on and off for a year. I would recommend him to anyone! Really good instructor! :). Driveing Lessons Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com

 

Sarah Clarke 28/11/2014

My previous instructor was messing me about and was recommended by a friend to give Max a call. I found learning to drive with Max a lot easier than with my previous instructor , he found a simple way of explaining things. Easy to work with and fab understanding of my needs. Driving Lessons Newcastle under Lyme www.maxsmasterclass.com

 

Shanice Pye 3/10/2014

I picked Max’sMasterClass because I had really good recommendations from my neighbor. Learning to drive was harder than I thought but I really enjoyed my lessons. I found the teaching methods and techniques very helpful and still use them now even after passing my test first time. I would defiantly recommend Max to my friends, one outgoing, brilliant instructor! Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com.

 

Jordzhah Rowley 01/09/2014

Thanks Max! This time last year I had never even been in a car! I would have never imagined that I'd have passed my test first time. Brill lessons, and excellent tuition! Worth every penny! Thanks

 

 

Daisy Maybin 05/08/2014

I had a lesson with max today after being messed around by my old driving instructor

who kept letting me down and I felt... like I wasn't learning anything. I've only had one lesson with max and feel so much more confident with my driving already.
He made the lesson so relax and simple, such a brilliant driving instructor
and I highly recommend. Wish I hadn't wasted my money on a different driving instructor, thank you so much for getting me back on track with my driving. Can't wait for my next lesson. Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com.

 

 

 

 

 Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com.

Nathan Greensmith 24/01/2014

Incredible work, a fantastic instructor, very nice driving lessons that allow you to move at your own pace as fast or slow as you want. building your driving skills in areas you may struggle with. very helpful and good value for money. and the reason I say all this is because I did it and I enjoyed the experience, and I passed my driving test first time! " 24/2/2014 Driving Lessons Stoke on Trent www.maxsmasterclass.com.

Driving Lessons Stoke. www.maxsmasterclass.com

Leigh Hayward 04/02/2014

Have known max for bout 15 years an can honestly say what a top class instructor he is. Booked up with him when I got my license back and had to take my test again. Very patient and just puts u at ease. Would highly recommend to anyone

 

 

Driving Lessons Stoke. www.maxsmasterclass.com

Lisa Docherty

 "Thank you so much max for all the help you have given me you are a wonderful guy and im so happy to know you and keep you as a brilliant friend and the best driving instructor in the world " 31/1/14.

Driving Lessons Stoke. www.maxsmasterclass.com

Nikki Pointon

 "hi max, thanks so much for getting me through my test this morning. I've really enjoyed learning to drive with you, having hade two previous driving instructors, I'd recommend you to anyone wanting to learn. See you for Pass Plus! Nikki Pointon 27/01/2014"

Driving Lessons Stoke. www.maxsmasterclass.com

Bryony Aston

"When I was looking for people to learn to drive with I was really worried about the actual instructor. I was nervous about spending 2 hours with someone I'd just met but with Max I felt relaxed straight away, he completely made me feel at ease whilst I was learning. Learning to drive was such a great experience and I couldn't have asked for a better instructor to do this with.At first I was really scared in a car, but through my lessons Max has really boosted my confidence, I even feel like a better driver than most of my friends! Thank you so much for your patience and faith in me Max, I'm looking forward to Pass Plus now!!"

 Driving Lessons Stoke. www.maxsmasterclass.com

Gemma

 "Just wanna say a massive thank ...you to max for getting me through my test today wouldn't ave done it with out a fantastic instructor, will be sad to not see you anymore but glad to keep the pennies in my purse ha xx " 9/12/13


 

Driving Lessons Stoke. www.maxsmasterclass.com

Diane Hall ADI

“Just had pupil telling me how brilliant you're youtube clips are. Just driven Keele roundabout perfectly thanks to you! Going to tell all my pupils to watch your clips, I can go home early then! Cheers di”.

Learning to Drive Videos Stoke on Trent. https://www.youtube.com/user/Maxsmasterclass.
Diane Hall ADI, TFT-Alg. www.lofawaytopass.com. 1/12/13.

Driving Lessons Stoke. www.maxsmasterclass.com

 

Cleo Buckley

driving lessons stoke-on-trent driving questions driving school contact free highway code motorway lessons pass-plus tuition offers intensive driving courses

First Driving Lesson

  • Free Highway code
  • Free Starter Pack
  • Free online Theory Test Training

Special Offers

  • Student Discounts
  • Block Booking Discounts
  • Gift Cards

Driving Courses

  • Beginners
  • Intermediate
  • Intensive
  • Pass Plus
  • Motorway Training

Your Driving Instructor

  • Professional Friendly
  • Qualified ADi
  • Dual Controlled Car
  • Air Conditioned
  • Safe Driving for life